Banner_newlogo_full
OKelly-Webinar-680x150_v2

Does Modeling Still Matter in an Era of XML, NoSQL, Big Data, and the Cloud?


 Tuesday, May 24, 2011

6:00am PDT / 9:00am EDT / 3:00pm CET
11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT
5:00pm PDT / May 25 10:00am Australian EST

 

Join noted industry analysts Joe Maguire and Peter O'Kelly as they explain how, even in the midst of these changing data management scenarios, data modeling is more relevant than ever before.  They’ll also introduce a new kind of framework for understanding how the various "next-generation" developments fit relative to established database models. And after reviewing mission-critical roles for conceptual, logical, and physical data modeling techniques and tools, Joe and Peter will share some projections about what's likely to happen next with NoSQL and other recent market developments.
 
What you'll learn:

  • What NoSQL is, why it’s often misunderstood, and how it relates to traditional data management
  • What's the big deal with big data? Understand how it differs from, for example, data warehousing
  • How the cloud introduces new opportunities – and mandates -- for data modeling and data management
  • How the growth in XML information management is more complementary than competitive with traditional data management
  • How these new technologies can alter the fundamentals of data hygiene (e.g., data governance, information quality, data lifecycle management)

Please fill out the form below to register for your choice of three webinar events:

First Name  

*

Last Name 

Company 

*

Job Title 

*

Email Address 

*

Business Phone 

*

State or Province 

*

Country 

*

Session 

*